Please wait...

Added to shopping cart

Het product is succesvol verwijderd

Continue shopping
View cart & checkout


The basis of PeaPlex has been established in the work of 10 Nobel Laureates.

The first Nobel Laureate was the Dutch Professor, Christiaan Eijkman (1858-1930).

He discovered that the lack of a certain vitamin in food causes all sorts of neurological aberrations, such as pain and inflammation. Professor Eijkman is considered the progenitor in the discovery of anti-neuritis vitamins; these are vitamins from the vitamin B group. In 1929 he received the Nobel Prize for his discovery.

The most recent Nobel Laureate was Professor Rita Levi-Montalcini (1909-2012, Italy), a neurologist who clarified the action mechanism of palmitoylethanolamide in 1993. She discovered how significant the physiological action of palmitoylethanolamide is in helping the body fight chronic infections and chronic pain.

Between the first discovery by Professor Eijkman and the last studies of Professor Levi-Montalcini, eight additional Nobel Laureates were awarded the coveted prize for discovering and synthesizing a number of vitamins from the B group. They too recognized early in their work the important action of these vitamins in maintaining the well-functioning of our nerves and brain as well as our immune system.